Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

Plum Pudding Murder

New York Times bestselling author Joanne Fluke serves
up a deliciously deadly holiday treat with her new Hannah
mystery! PLUM PUDDING MURDER includes 12 original
dessert recipes, including recipes for a complete Christmas

The yuletide season in Lake Eden, Minnesota, guarantees a white
Christmas, delectable holiday goodies from Hannah Swensen's bakery,
The Cookie Jar --- and murder. As a shadow hangs over her friends'
Christmas wedding, Hannah's determined to cook a killer's goose
before anyone else gets burned.

The Cookie Jar's busiest time of the year also happens to be the
most wonderful time...for Christmas cookies, Hannah's own special
plum pudding --- and romance! Holiday orders are high, and Hannah's
slated to provide dessert at the Reverend Knudsen's upcoming
nuptials. She's busy as can be and loving it. She also gets a kick
out of “Lunatic Larry Jaeger's Crazy Elf Christmas Tree
Lot,” a kitschy carnival taking place smack-dab in the middle
of the village green. Larry thinks he's crazy like a fox with his
wild business schemes, but this time, the entrepreneur may have
bitten off more than he can chew. Rumor has it that Larry's in the
red --- an idea that takes a sinister turn --- when Hannah
discovers the man himself dead as a doornail in his own office.

It seems quite a few people would have liked to fill Larry's
stocking with coal and then bash him with it... including his
bitter ex-wife, his ex-partner's daughter, a woman he was wooing,
and the Crazy Elf Tree lot's extremely exasperated investors.

Now, with so many suspects to investigate and the twelve days of
Christmas ticking away, Hannah's running out of time to nab a
murderous Scrooge who doesn't want her to see the New Year...

PLUM PUDDING MURDER © Copyright 2011 by Joanne Fluke.
Reprinted with permission by Kensington. All rights reserved.

Plum Pudding Murder
by Joanne Fluke

  • Publication Date: October 1, 2009
  • Genres: Fiction, Mystery
  • Hardcover: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Kensington
  • ISBN-10: 0758210248
  • ISBN-13: 9780758210241