Skip to main content

Laws of Annihilation: A Martyr Maker Novel

About the Book

Laws of Annihilation: A Martyr Maker Novel

A war is brewing in New York City, and no one can stop it.

With grit, relentless action and twists you'll never see coming, LAWS OF ANNIHILATION is the third installment in the highly acclaimed Martyr Maker series by Eriq La Salle.

It's another blistering summer in New York City, and a sweltering heat wave stifles the area. Hostility between the Hasidic and Black communities has been steadily increasing since a tragic incident left a Black teenager dead. When two rabbis are killed in a gruesome attack on their synagogue, it has all the signs of retaliation.

The entire city is on edge.

Through it all, Agent Janet Maclin's dreams of becoming the FBI's first female director come crashing down when she receives some devastating news. In spite of it all, she's determined to help NYPD detectives Quincy Cavanaugh and Phee Freeman find the rabbis' killer as more hate crimes put the city on the brink of all-out war. As the body count climbs with the temperature and the tensions, time is running out for Maclin in more ways than one.

Laws of Annihilation: A Martyr Maker Novel
by Eriq La Salle

  • Publication Date: October 24, 2023
  • Genres: Fiction, Suspense, Thriller
  • Paperback: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • ISBN-10: 1728261066
  • ISBN-13: 9781728261065