Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

Dead by Midnight

The last sounds Dean Wilson hears are a clock striking 12 and a
killer’s taunting words, and his death is just the first.
One-by-one, victims are stalked and shot at close range. Only the
killer knows their sins, and who will be the next to die at

In the 10 years since her Hollywood career imploded, Lorie
Hammonds has built a good life in her Alabama hometown. When the
first death threat arrives, she assumes it’s a joke. Then she
gets a second note. Sheriff Mike Birkett, her high-school
sweetheart, has avoided Lorie since she returned to Dunmore, but
when investigators uncover her connection to a string of recent
murders, he’s drawn into a case that’s terrifyingly

With every murder, the killer edges closer. Soon Lorie’s
will be the last name left on his list. Her only hope is to unearth
a deadly secret…before the clock runs out for good.

Award-winning and national bestselling author Beverly Barton is
the author of over 30 romances. She lives with her husband in
Tuscumbia, Alabama and is currently working on her next novel of
romantic suspense.

DEAD BY MIDNIGHT © Copyright 2011 by Beverly Barton.
Reprinted with permission by Kensington. All rights reserved.

Dead by Midnight
by Beverly Barton

  • Publication Date: February 1, 2010
  • Genres: Fiction
  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Kensington Mass Market
  • ISBN-10: 1420100513
  • ISBN-13: 9781420100518