Skip to main content

Tom Franklin


Tom Franklin

Tom Franklin is the award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of CROOKED LETTER, CROOKED LETTER, which was nominated for nine awards and won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize and the prestigious Crime Writers’ Association’s Gold Dagger Award. His previous works include the Edgar-winning story "Poachers" from the story collection under the same title, as well as HELL AT THE BREACH AND SMONK. Winner of a 2001 Guggenheim Fellowship, he teaches in the University of Mississippi’s MFA program.

Tom Franklin

Books by Tom Franklin

by Tom Franklin and Beth Ann Fennelly - Fiction, Historical Fiction

Set against the backdrop of the historic flooding of the Mississippi River, THE TILTED WORLD --- written by Tom Franklin, the acclaimed author of the New York Times bestseller CROOKED LETTER, CROOKED LETTER, and award-winning poet Beth Ann Fennelly --- is an extraordinary tale of murder and moonshine, sandbagging and saboteurs, and a man and a woman who find unexpected love.

by Tom Franklin - Fiction

Larry Ott and Silas "32" Jones were boyhood pals. Their worlds were entirely different: Larry, the child of middle-class white parents, and Silas, the son of a poor, black single mother. The two shared a special bond --- until Larry took a girl on a date, and she was never seen again. Now, over 20 years later, Silas has returned to his hometown as a constable. And when another girl disappears, the two men who once called each other friend must face the past they've buried for decades.