Skip to main content

Susan McBride


Susan McBride

Susan McBride is the author of LITTLE BLACK DRESS and THE COUGAR CLUB, selected by Target Stores as a Bookmarked Breakout Title and named a Midwest Connections Pick by the Midwest Booksellers Association. THE COUGAR CLUB also made More Magazine’s list of “February Books We’re Buzzing About.” Foreign editions of THE COUGAR CLUB will be published in France, Turkey, and Croatia. After LITTLE BLACK DRESS, Susan will pen another women’s fiction novel for HarperCollins and a young adult thriller for Random House (details to come!).

On the personal front, Susan calls herself an “Accidental Cougar” after meeting a younger man in 2005 when she was a St. Louis Magazine Top Single. They were married in February 2008 and live happily ever after in a suburb of St. Louis. Susan is a breast cancer survivor and often speaks to women’s groups about her experience.

Additionally, Susan McBride has written five award-winning Debutante Dropout Mysteries (HarperCollins/Avon), including BLUE BLOOD, THE GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER, THE LONE STAR LONELY HEARTS CLUB, NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD, and TOO PRETTY TO DIE. She has authored several YA series books for Random House about debutantes in Houston, the debut in 2008 appropriately titled THE DEBS, which was followed by LOVE, LIES, AND TEXAS DIPS, in 2009. GLOVES OFF will be the third book.

Susan McBride

Books by Susan McBride

by Susan McBride - Mystery

Can there be magic in a Little Black Dress? Susan McBride, author of THE COUGAR CLUB and the Debutante Dropout mystery series, answers with a resounding, unequivocal, “Yes!”