Skip to main content

Jason Pinter


Jason Pinter

Jason Pinter is the bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Henry Parker series: THE FURY, THE STOLEN, THE GUILTY and THE MARK, which was optioned to be a major motion picture. He has been nominated for several awards, including the Thriller award, the Strand Critics award, the Shamus award, the Barry award, the CrimeSpree award and the RT Booklovers Reviewers Choice award. His books have been published in over a dozen countries in numerous languages and sold hundreds of thousands of copies around the world. At just twenty six years old, Jason was given a three book contract with MIRA Books, which was then extended to seven before his twenty-eighth birthday.

Prior to becoming a full time writer, Jason worked as a book editor for five years at three major publishing houses. Jason’s weblog, “The Man in Black,” ( was named one of the top mystery blogs by Library Journal and one of the top writing and publishing blogs by Associated Content. He is a member of International Thriller Writers and Mystery Writers of America, and is a founding member of the author collective ‘Killer Year.’ KILLER YEAR: A Criminal Anthology, edited by Lee Child, was published by St. Martin’s Press and MIRA Books in the UK and Australia. Jason lives in New York City with his wife Susan and their dog Wilson. He is currently at work on his next Henry Parker novel.

Jason Pinter

Books by Jason Pinter

by Jason Pinter - Thriller

Right as I'm about to die, I realize all the myths are fake. There's no white light at the end of a tunnel. My life isn't flashing before my eyes. All I can think about is how much I want to live.