Skip to main content

Bret Easton Ellis


Bret Easton Ellis

Bret Easton Ellis is the author of several novels including, LESS THAN ZERO, THE RULES OF ATTRACTION, AMERICAN PSYCHO, GLAMORAMA, LUNAR PARK, and a collection of stories, THE INFORMERS. His works have been translated into twenty-seven languages. Less Than Zero, The Rules of Attraction, American Psycho, and The Informers have all been made into films. He divides his time between Los Angeles and New York City.

Books by Bret Easton Ellis

by Bret Easton Ellis - Fiction

Patrick Bateman moves among the young and trendy in 1980s Manhattan. Young, handsome, and well educated, Bateman earns his fortune on Wall Street by day while spending his nights in ways we cannot begin to fathom. Expressing his true self through torture and murder, Bateman prefigures an apocalyptic horror that no society could bear to confront.