Skip to main content

Andrew Lane


Andrew Lane

Andrew Lane is the author of the Young Sherlock Holmes series of young adult novels, starting with DEATH CLOUD. He has also written numerous spin-off novels based on the BBC sci-fi television series "Doctor Who," as well as definitive guides to "Babylon 5" and the Wallace and Grommit films, and is the author of THE BOND FILES: An Unofficial Guide to the World's Greatest Secret Agent. He lives in Dorset, England.

Andrew Lane

Books by Andrew Lane

by Andrew Lane - Historical Fiction, Historical Mystery, Mystery, Young Adult 12+

When Sherlock visits his brother, what he finds shocks him to the core: a locked room, a dead body and Mycroft holding a knife. The police are convinced Mycroft is a murderer, but Sherlock is just as convinced he is innocent. Threatened with the gallows, Mycroft needs Sherlock to save him. The search for the truth necessitates an incredible journey where Sherlock is afoot in a world of secrets and danger.

by Andrew Lane - Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical Mystery, Mystery, Young Adult 12+

Even as a teenager, Sherlock Holmes is ready to solve any mystery and inevitably pursue danger. When he comes up against John Wilkes Booth, President Abraham Lincoln’s assassin, and his coconspirators, Sherlock just might not yet be man enough to stop a second Civil War from starting.