Skip to main content

Amanda Eyre Ward


Amanda Eyre Ward

Amanda Eyre Ward is the critically acclaimed author of six novels, including HOW TO BE LOST, CLOSE YOUR EYES and THE SAME SKY. She lives in Austin, Texas, with her family.

Books by Amanda Eyre Ward

by Amanda Eyre Ward - Fiction

Heart surgeon Suzette Kendall is stunned when her husband, Hyland, admits his yearning for a child. From the beginning they had decided that having children was not an option, as Suzette feared passing along the genes that landed her mother in a mental institution. But Hyland proposes a different idea: a baby via surrogate. A young woman named Dorothy Muscarello is chosen as the one who will help make this family complete. For Dorrie, surrogacy (and the money that comes with it) are her opportunity to leave behind a troubled past and create a future for herself. But this situation forces all three of them to face a devastating uncertainty that will reverberate in the years to come.

by Amanda Eyre Ward - Fiction, Women's Fiction

Alice and her husband, Jake, have a loving marriage and thriving business, but Alice still feels that something is missing. Carla is a strong-willed young girl who is acting as caretaker to her six-year-old brother, Junior. Years ago, her mother left the family behind in Honduras to make the arduous, illegal journey to Texas. But when her grandmother dies, Carla takes fate into her own hands. The lives of Alice and Carla will intersect in a profound and surprising way.

by Amanda Eyre Ward - Fiction, Thriller

From Amanda Eyre Ward comes a beautifully twisting novel about the ways that our split-second choices in life and in love can dig into our hearts, shaping who we are forever.