Skip to main content

Alyson Richman


Alyson Richman

Alyson Richman is the author of THE MASK CARVER'S SON, THE RHYTHM OF MEMORY (formerly published as SWEDISH TANGO), THE LAST VAN GOGH and THE LOST WIFE. Her novels have been published in 10 languages and have received both national and international critical acclaim. She is a graduate of Wellesley College and a former Thomas J. Watson Fellow. She currently lives with her husband and children in Long Island, New York.

Photo Credit: Stephen Gordon

Books by Alyson Richman

by Alyson Richman - Fiction, Historical Fiction, Women's Fiction

When Mussolini's Fascist regime strikes her family in Verona, Elodie Bertolotti is drawn into the burgeoning resistance movement by Luca, a young and impassioned bookseller. As the occupation looms, she discovers that her unique musical talents, and her courage, have the power to save lives. Upon arriving in Portofino months later, Elodie is a frightened and exhausted girl. She is given sanctuary by a young doctor named Angelo Rosselli, a man with painful secrets of his own, haunted by guilt and remorse.