Skip to main content

Author News & Interviews

Interview: Sandra Dallas, author of Tallgrass

Apr 6, 2007

April 6, 2007

Author and journalist Sandra Dallas has written 10 nonfiction books and seven novels, including her latest work of fiction, TALLGRASS. In this interview with Bookreporter.com's Alexis Burling, Dallas describes the past and current events that inspired this story, which revolves around Japanese internment camps during World War II, and discusses the amount of research she conducted in preparation for the book. She also reveals some of her characters' real-life counterparts, explains how the elements of the plot have evolved during the writing process and shares what she hopes readers will take away from the novel.

Interview: Masha Hamilton, author of The Camel Bookmobile

Apr 6, 2007

April 6, 2007

Masha Hamilton has worked for the Los Angeles Times, The Associated Press and NBC-Mutual Radio, and is the author of THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US and STAIRCASE OF A THOUSAND STEPS. In this interview with Bookreporter.com's Alexis Burling, Hamilton discusses the real project that inspired her latest novel, THE CAMEL BOOKMOBILE, and elaborates on some of the themes covered in the book regarding the clash of disparate cultures and the ways in which Americans approach issues overseas.

Interview: Anne Lamott, author of Grace (Eventually): Thoughts on Faith

Apr 6, 2007

April 6, 2007

Anne Lamott's writing is witty, often profane and deeply authentic. In GRACE (EVENTUALLY) she continues in the vein of TRAVELING MERCIES and PLAN B, chronicling her life as a Christian, liberal, parent and friend. As she embarks on her latest book tour, Bookreporter.com's Cindy Crosby chats with Lamott about middle age, living with a teenager, her new mellow outlook on life and what she considers the greatest joy of all.

Interview: Lisa Jackson, author of Absolute Fear

Mar 30, 2007

March 30, 2007

Lisa Jackson is the bestselling author of more than 75 novels, including FATAL BURN, SHIVER, DEEP FREEZE and THE MORNING AFTER. Her latest work, ABSOLUTE FEAR, marks the return of popular protagonist Detective Reuben Montoya.

Interview: Stephen White, author of Dry Ice

Mar 23, 2007

March 23, 2007

Stephen White is the author of the bestselling Alan Gregory series, which includes BLINDED, MISSING PERSONS, KILL ME and the newly released DRY ICE.