Skip to main content

A Map of Tulsa

About the Book

A Map of Tulsa

The first days of summer: Jim Praley is home from college, ready to unlock Tulsa's secrets. He drives the highways. He forces himself to get out of his car and walk into a bar. He's invited to a party. And there he meets Adrienne Booker; Adrienne rules Tulsa, in her way. A high-school dropout with a penthouse apartment, she takes a curious interest in Jim. Through her eyes, he will rediscover his hometown: its wasted sprawl, the beauty of its late nights and, at the city's center, the unsleeping light of its skyscrapers.

In the tradition of Michael Chabon's THE MYSTERIES OF PITTSBURGH, A MAP OF TULSA is elegiac, graceful, and as much a story about young love as it is a love letter to a classic American city.

A Map of Tulsa
by Benjamin Lytal

  • Publication Date: March 26, 2013
  • Genres: Contemporary Romance, Fiction, Romance
  • Paperback: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • ISBN-10: 0142422592
  • ISBN-13: 9780142422595