Skip to main content

Paperback Spotlight

At Bookreporter.com we realize that a paperback presents a second life for a title, a chance to re-introduce a title to readers featuring new cover art as well as supplemental materials such as interviews, essays, reading guides and more. For Paperback originals, it’s a first introduction to readers and chance to make impression despite possible budget limitations.

After You by Jojo Moyes

AFTER YOU is the sequel to ME BEFORE YOU, which is now a major motion picture. Look out for Jojo Moyes' new book, PARIS FOR ONE AND OTHER STORIES, coming October 18, 2016.

How do you move on after losing the person you loved? How do you build a life worth living?

Louisa Clark is no longer just an ordinary girl living an ordinary life. After the transformative six months spent with Will Traynor, she is struggling without him. When an extraordinary accident forces Lou to return home to her family, she can’t help but feel she’s right back where she started.

All the Time in the World by Caroline Angell

For fans of Jojo Moyes and Jonathan Tropper, ALL THE TIME IN THE WORLD is an unforgettable debut about a young woman's choice between the future she's always imagined and the people she's come to love.

Charlotte, a gifted and superbly trained young musician, has been blindsided by a shocking betrayal in her promising career when she takes a babysitting job with the McLeans, a glamorous Upper East Side Manhattan family. At first, the nanny gig is just a way of tiding herself over until she has licked her wounds and figured out her next move as a composer in New York. But, as it turns out, Charlotte is naturally good with children and becomes as deeply fond of the two little boys as they are of her.

Riverbend Road: A Haven Point Novel by RaeAnne Thayne

Return to Haven Point, where New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne proves there's no sweeter place to fall in love.

Protecting the streets of Haven Point isn't just a job for police officer Wyn Bailey, it's a family tradition. But lately she's found herself wanting more, especially from her boss --- and overprotective brother's best friend --- sexy chief of police, Cade Emmett. The only problem is getting Cade to view her as more than just a little sister.

How to Start a Fire by Lisa Lutz

When college roommates Anna and Kate find Georgiana Leoni passed out on a lawn, they wheel her to their dorm in a shopping cart. Twenty years later, they gather around a campfire at a New England mansion. What came between --- the wild adventures, unspoken jealousies and one night that changed everything --- is the witty, poignant story of our strongest friendships, the people who know us better than we know ourselves. Anna is the de facto leader, as fearless as she is reckless. Quirky Kate is the loyal sidekick, until she’s pushed too far. And stunning George is always desired but just as frequently dumped.

Lone Heart Pass: A Ransom Canyon Romance by Jodi Thomas

With a career and a relationship in ruins, Jubilee Hamilton is left reeling from a fast fall to the bottom. The run-down Texas farm she's inherited is a far cry from the second chance she hoped for, but it and the abrasive foreman she's forced to hire are all she's got.

Every time Charley Collins has let a woman get close, he's been burned. So Lone Heart ranch and the contrary woman who owns it are merely a means to an end, until Jubilee tempts him to take another risk --- to stop resisting the attraction drawing them together despite all his hard-learned logic.

The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

Monsieur Perdu calls himself a literary apothecary. From his floating bookstore in a barge on the Seine, he prescribes novels for the hardships of life. Using his intuitive feel for the exact book a reader needs, Perdu mends broken hearts and souls. The only person he can't seem to heal through literature is himself; he's still haunted by heartbreak after his great love disappeared. She left him with only a letter, which he has never opened.

The Taming of the Queen by Philippa Gregory

Kateryn Parr, a 30-year-old widow with a secret new lover, has no choice when Henry VIII --- a man who has buried four wives --- commands her to marry him.

Kateryn knows the danger she faces: the previous queen lasted 16 months, the one before barely half a year. But Henry adores his new bride, and Kateryn’s trust in him grows as she unites the royal family, creates a radical study circle at the heart of the court, and rules as regent.

Bettyville: A Memoir by George Hodgman

When George Hodgman leaves Manhattan for his hometown of Paris, Missouri, he finds himself --- an unlikely caretaker and near-lethal cook --- in a head-on collision with his aging mother, Betty, a woman of wit and will. Will George lure her into assisted living? When hell freezes over. He can’t bring himself to force her from the home both treasure --- the place where his father’s voice lingers, the scene of shared jokes, skirmishes and, behind the dusty antiques, a rarely acknowledged conflict: Betty, who speaks her mind but cannot quite reveal her heart, has never really accepted the fact that her son is gay.

It Was Me All Along: A Memoir by Andie Mitchell

A heartbreakingly honest, endearing memoir of incredible weight loss by a young food blogger who battles body image issues and overcomes food addiction to find self-acceptance.

Betrayed: A Rosato & DiNunzio Novel by Lisa Scottoline

Blockbuster author Lisa Scottoline returns to the Rosato & Associates law firm with BETRAYED, and maverick lawyer Judy Carrier takes the lead in a case that's more personal than ever. Judy has always championed the underdog, so when Iris, the housekeeper and best friend of Judy's beloved Aunt Barb, is found dead of an apparent heart attack, Judy begins to suspect foul play.  The circumstances of the death leave Judy with more questions than answers, and never before has murder struck so close to home.