Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

When the Morning Comes: Sisters of the Quilt, Book 2

Her relationship with fiancé Paul Waddell in tatters, Hannah Lapp has fled her secluded Old Order Amish community in hopes of finding a new home in Ohio with her shunned aunt. Hampered by limited education and hiding her true identity, Hannah struggles to navigate the confusing world of the Englischers.

Back in Owl’s Perch, Pennsylvania, Paul is wracked with regret over his treatment of Hannah. Fearing for her safety, he tries to convince Hannah’s remaining allies --- brother Luke, best friend Mary, and loyal Matthew Esh --- to help search for his love. Hannah’s father, however, remains steadfastly convinced of her sinful behavior. His blindness to his family’s pain extends to her sister, Sarah, who shows signs of increasing instability.

Convinced her former life is irreparably destroyed, Hannah finds purpose and solace in life with her aunt and in a growing friendship with Englischer Martin Palmer. Will the countless opportunities in her new life persuade Hannah that her place is amongst the Englischers --- or will she give in to her heart’s call to return home and face her past?

When the Morning Comes: Sisters of the Quilt, Book 2
by Cindy Woodsmall

  • Publication Date: September 4, 2007
  • Genres: Christian, Fiction
  • Paperback: 322 pages
  • Publisher: WaterBrook Press
  • ISBN-10: 140007293X
  • ISBN-13: 9781400072934