Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect

From the bestselling author of EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY HAS KILLED SOMEONE, a fiendishly fun locked room (train) murder mystery that "offers a tip of the hat to the great Agatha Christie novel while at the same time being a modern reinvention of it" (Nita Prose) --- perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz.

When the Australian Mystery Writers’ Society invited me to their crime-writing festival aboard the Ghan, the famous train between Darwin and Adelaide, I was hoping for some inspiration for my second book. Fiction, this time: I needed a break from real people killing each other. Obviously, that didn’t pan out.

The program is a who’s who of crime writing royalty:

  • the debut writer (me!)
  • the forensic science writer
  • the blockbuster writer
  • the legal thriller writer
  • the literary writer
  • the psychological suspense writer

But when one of us is murdered, the remaining authors quickly turn into five detectives. Together, we should know how to solve a crime.

Of course, we should also know how to commit one.

How can you find a killer when all the suspects know how to get away with murder?

Audiobook available, read by Barton Welch and Megan Smart

Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect
by Benjamin Stevenson

  • Publication Date: January 30, 2024
  • Genres: Fiction, Mystery
  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Mariner Books
  • ISBN-10: 006327907X
  • ISBN-13: 9780063279070