Skip to main content

Deep in the Heart: Lonestar Legacy Series #1


Deep in the Heart: Lonestar Legacy Series #1

It's 1835 and life is difficult, especially for Jerusalem Ann and her children as they struggle to maintain their Arkansas farm and avoid bank foreclosure. She can't count on her husband Jake, who stays "gone hunting" for long periods of time. All seems lost until a mysterious stranger named Clay shows up, "sent by her husband" to help her. Once back on her feet, she feels she must sell her farm and move to Texas to find her husband. Held strong by her faith, this woman meets with heartache, imprisonment, Comanche raids, kidnappings, and more.

© Copyright 2005 by Gilbert Morris. Reprinted with permission by Integrity Publishers. All rights reserved.

Click here now to buy this book from

Reviewed by on June 1, 2008

Deep in the Heart: Lonestar Legacy Series #1
by Gilbert Morris

  • Publication Date: December 18, 2003
  • Genres: Christian, Historical Fiction
  • Paperback: 391 pages
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • ISBN-10: 1591451124
  • ISBN-13: 9781591451129