Skip to main content

About the Book

About the Book

A Memory of Light: Book Fourteen, The Final Volume of The Wheel of Time

Since 1990, when Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time® burst on the world with its first book, THE EYE OF THE WORLD, readers have been anticipating the final scenes of this extraordinary saga, which has sold over 40 million copies in over 30 languages.

When Robert Jordan died in 2007, all feared that these concluding scenes would never be written. But working from notes and partials left by Jordan, established fantasy writer Brandon Sanderson stepped in to complete the masterwork. With THE GATHERING STORM (Book 12) and TOWERS OF MIDNIGHT (Book 13) behind him, both of which were # 1 New York Times hardcover bestsellers, Sanderson now re-creates the vision that Robert Jordan left behind.

Edited by Jordan’s widow, who edited all of Jordan’s books, A MEMORY OF LIGHT will delight, enthrall, and deeply satisfy all of Jordan’s legions of readers.

The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass.
What was, what will be, and what is,
may yet fall under the Shadow.
Let the Dragon ride again on the winds of time.

A Memory of Light: Book Fourteen, The Final Volume of The Wheel of Time
by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson

  • Publication Date: December 31, 2013
  • Genres: Fantasy, Fiction
  • Mass Market Paperback: 1168 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Fantasy
  • ISBN-10: 0765364883
  • ISBN-13: 9780765364883