Skip to main content

The New Countess

Featured Review

About the Author

About the Book

The New Countess

THE NEW COUNTESS is the final novel in Fay Weldon's trilogy that began with HABITS OF THE HOUSE and continued with LONG LIVE THE KING. The bestselling novelist and award-winning writer of the pilot episode of the original "Upstairs Downstairs" lifts the curtain on British society, upstairs and downstairs, under one roof.

The New Countess
by Fay Weldon

  • Publication Date: December 23, 2014
  • Genres: Fiction, Historical Fiction
  • Paperback: 352 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
  • ISBN-10: 1250049334
  • ISBN-13: 9781250049339