Skip to main content

Critical Praise

What makes his book so fascinating is the attention to the medical procedures and innovations of the time ... Readers who enjoy Anne Perry’s and Caleb Carr’s psychological thrillers will welcome Goldstone’s brooding, paranoiac addition to the genre.


Compelling.... [A] top-notch historical page-turner.

—Publishers Weekly, starred review

You’ll be gripped by this haunting and atmospheric thriller.

—Tess Gerritsen