Skip to main content

In The After


In The After


In this heart-stopping postapocalyptic thriller from debut author Demitria Lunetta, one courageous girl must navigate a world that has been overtaken by Them --- vile creatures that are rapidly devouring mankind. Perfect for fans of books like Marie Lu's LEGEND, IN THE AFTER examines a harrowing place where day-to-day survival is never guaranteed. . . .

In what seems like an instant, Amy Harris's life is changed forever. They arrive and quickly begin killing off humanity one by one. No one knows how they got here --- and even worse, no one knows how to stop Them.

Marooned in a high-security house, Amy manages to stay alive --- and even rescues "Baby," a toddler she finds in an abandoned supermarket. For years they escape death, forging a bond as strong as sisters, until they are finally rescued and taken to New Hope, a colony of survivors living on a former government research compound.

On the surface, New Hope is the happy ending Amy was looking for. She's even started falling for Rice, a handsome researcher she's become close with at the facility. But then she makes a shocking discovery. And staying in New Hope could mean losing her freedom. . .or her life.

With pulse-pounding narrow escapes and horrifying twists of fate, IN THE AFTER is an action-packed dystopian page-turner that will keep fans guessing until each secret is revealed and every lie is uncovered.

Reviewed by on June 6, 2013

In The After
by Demitria Lunetta

  • Publication Date: June 25, 2013
  • Genres: Fiction, Thriller
  • Hardcover: 464 pages
  • Publisher: HarperTeen
  • ISBN-10: 0062105450
  • ISBN-13: 9780062105455