Skip to main content

Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder

About the Book

Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder

Aristocratic amateur sleuth Dandy Gilver is caught between two feuding families in the second mystery in this charming and funny series. When the heiress to one of the stores goes missing, Dandy is summoned to Dunfermline, where two warring families run rival department stores. As Dandy starts to unravel family secrets, she begins to discover disturbing connections, and it's not long before she's in over her head. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Maisie Dobbs, as well as Downton Abbey and Upstairs, Downstairs, this is one historical mystery not to be missed.

Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder
by Catriona McPherson