Jeffrey Archer

Jeffrey Archer firmly established himself as a literary force with the publication of his first novel, NOT A PENNY MORE, NOT A PENNY LESS, in 1975. Now, 35 years later, Jeffrey continues to defy his critics and delight his fans. His most recent collection of short stories, AND THEREBY HANGS A TALE, is now available in paperback. He is currently working on a five-part series of novels entitled The Clifton Chronicles.

In addition to his books and short stories, Jeffrey also turned his storytelling talents to THE GOSPEL ACCORDING TO JUDAS, by Benjamin Iscariot, written in collaboration with eminent Australian biblical scholar, Professor Francis J Moloney. This thought-provoking retelling of the Judas Iscariot story offered a unique account of Christ's betrayer and received critical acclaim.

Follow the links below to learn more about the man Time Magazine hailed as a "master entertainer".

Jeffrey Archer

Books by Jeffrey Archer

by Jeffrey Archer - Fiction, Historical Fiction

The latest volume in Jeffrey Archer’s The Clifton Chronicles opens with Harry Clifton and his wife Emma rushing to the hospital to learn the fate of their son Sebastian, who has been involved in a fatal car accident. BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR follows the dazzling tale of the Clifton family's love, loss, betrayal and ambition into the 1960s.

by Jeffrey Archer - Suspense


BEST KEPT SECRET opens a moment after the end of THE SINS OF THE FATHER, with the resolution of the trial and the triumphant marriage of Harry Clifton and Elizabeth Barrington, finally uniting their family. Harry, now a bestselling novelist, Emma, their son Sebastian, and orphaned Jessica make a new life for themselves, but all is not as happy and secure as it could be. 

by Jeffrey Archer - Fiction, Historical Fiction

Hoping to escape the consequences of long-buried family secrets, Harry Clifton has joined the Merchant Navy. When he survives the sinking of his ship by a German U-boat, he assumes the identity of the third officer, an American named Tom Bradshaw. But on landing in America, he quickly learns the mistake he has made, when he discovers what is awaiting Bradshaw in New York.

by Jeffrey Archer - Fiction, Historical Fiction

This introductory novel in The Clifton Chronicles takes us from the ravages of the Great War to the outbreak of the Second World War, when Harry Clifton must decide whether to take up a place at Oxford or join the navy and go to war with Hitler"s Germany.

by Jeffrey Archer - Fiction, Short Stories



In the tradition of master storytellers, Jeffrey Archer has crafted a collection of 15 short tales. Set all over the world, the book includes heroes and villains, winners and losers, injustice and comeuppance, love and loss, the demonic and the divine.

written by Jeffrey Archer, read by Jeff Harding - Fiction

William Lowell Kane and Abel Rosnovski, one the son of a Boston millionaire, the other a penniless Polish immigrant --- born on the same day near the turn of the century on opposite sides of the world --- are brought together by fate and the quest of a dream. Over 60 years and three generations, through war, marriage, fortune and disaster, Kane and Abel battle for the success and triumph that only one man can have.