Denise Mina

Denise Mina is the author of DECEPTION, the Garnethill trilogy, and FIELD OF BLOOD. She lives in Glasgow, Scotland, with her family.


Denise Mina

Books by Denise Mina

by Denise Mina - Crime, Fiction, Mystery

A wealthy businesswoman disappears from her Glasgow home without a trace, leaving her husband and children panicked but strangely resistant to questioning. Tracing the woman's cell phone, police detective Alex Morrow discovers a call made from an unlikely location. When Morrow's investigation uncovers a connection to someone close to her, the case gets more personal than she could have imagined.

by Denise Mina - Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller

Police detective Alex Morrow is serving as a witness in arms dealer Michael Brown's trial, where the case hinges on his fingerprints found on the guns he sells. When the investigation leads to a privileged Scottish lawyer who's expecting to be assassinated after a money laundering scheme goes bad, and a woman who's spying on the people who put her in jail, Morrow has her hands full. And that's before she even gets to her family issues.

by Denise Mina - Fiction, Mystery, Police Procedural

A lone robber bursts into a busy Glasgow post office carrying an AK-47. An elderly man helps the gunman fill bags with cash and is then murdered. DS Alex Morrow arrives on the scene. None of the employees can be linked to the gunman, and the grandfather is above reproach. As Morrow searches for the killer, it becomes chillingly clear that her involvement will go deeper than she ever could have imagined.

by Denise Mina - Fiction, Mystery

When Detective Inspector Alex Morrow is called in to investigate the savage killing of a young woman, she soon discovers that a tangled web of lies lurks behind the murder.