Colm Tóibín

Colm Tóibín is the author of seven novels, including THE BLACKWATER LIGHTSHIP; THE MASTER, winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize; BROOKLYN, winner of the Costa Book Award; and THE TESTAMENT OF MARY. Twice shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, Tóibín lives in Dublin and New York.

Colm Tóibín

Books by Colm Tóibín

by Colm Tóibín - Fiction, Historical Fiction

In the ancient town of Ephesus, Mary lives alone, years after her son’s crucifixion. She does not agree that her son is the Son of God nor that his death was “worth it.” She judges herself ruthlessly, and her judgment of others is equally harsh. This woman whom we know from centuries of paintings and scripture as the docile, loving, silent, long-suffering, obedient, worshipful mother of Christ becomes a tragic heroine.

by Colm Tóibín - Fiction, Short Stories

Shedding light on the lives of individuals often willingly cast adrift from their histories, Colm Tóibín's stories tell of fleeing the past and returning home, of family threads lost and ultimately regained.