Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

Miranda Beverly-Whittemore is the author of three novels: THE EFFECTS OF LIGHT; SET ME FREE, which won the Janet Heidinger Kafka Prize for the best book of fiction by an American woman published in 2007; and BITTERSWEET. A recipient of the Crazyhorse Fiction Prize, she lives and writes in Brooklyn and Vermont.

Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

  • Website:
  • Facebook:
  • Twitter:

Books by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore

by Miranda Beverly-Whittemore - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Suspense

On scholarship at a prestigious East Coast college, ordinary Mabel Dagmar is surprised to befriend her roommate, Genevra Winslow. Ev invites Mabel to spend the summer at her Vermont cottage, Bittersweet, where her family has held court for more than a century. However, a terrible discovery leads to shocking violence and reveals what the Winslows may have done to keep their power intact. Mabel must choose to either expose the secret and be expelled from paradise, or make Ev's dark world her own.