Skip to main content

William Kent Krueger


William Kent Krueger

William Kent Krueger is the award-winning author of 13 Cork O’Connor novels, including NORTHWEST ANGLE and TRICKSTER'S POINT, as well as the novel ORDINARY GRACE. He lives in the Twin Cities with his family. Visit his website at

Books by William Kent Krueger

by William Kent Krueger - Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical Mystery, Mystery

In 1961 New Bremen, Minnesota, all is quiet and serene. The Minnesota River flows through the countryside, the town barber knows everyone’s name, and folks dutifully attend church every Sunday. But that serenity is thrown into turmoil as a series of tragic deaths lead 13-year-old Frank Drum and his family on a hunt for terrible truths. But at what cost comes wisdom?

by William Kent Krueger - Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller

As a blizzard swells just days before Christmas, the car belonging to the wife of a retired local judge is discovered abandoned on a rural road. When the beloved pet dog of a friend is found decapitated, private investigator Cork O’Connor begins to detect a startling pattern of ominous incidents throughout the area. Then Cork’s son is nearly killed, and he knows this is no trick of his imagination. Someone is spinning a deadly web in Tamarack County.

by William Kent Krueger - Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller

The unsinkable Cork O’Connor is sitting in the shadow of a towering monolith known as Trickster’s Point, deep in the Minnesota wilderness. Beside him is the first Native American governor-elect, Jubal Little, who is slowly dying with an arrow through his heart. Although the men have been bow hunting, this is no accident. The arrow in the governor’s heart belongs to Cork, who becomes the primary suspect in the murder.

by William Kent Krueger - Fiction, Mystery, Thriller

With his family in the crosshairs of a brutal killing organization, Detective Cork O'Connor must uncover the murder of a young girl.