Skip to main content

Stuart MacBride


Stuart MacBride

Stuart MacBride is the No 1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series and BIRTHDAYS FIR THE DEAD.

The McRae novels have won him the CWA’s Dagger in the Library, the Barry Award for Best Debut Novel and Best Breakthrough Author at the ITV3 Crime Thriller Awards. In 2012 Stuart was inducted into the ITV3 Crime Thriller Hall of Fame.

Stuart’s other works include Halfhead, a near-future thriller, Sawbones, a novella aimed at adult emergent readers and several short stories.

He lives in the north-east of Scotland with his wife Fiona and cat Grendel. 

Stuart MacBride

Books by Stuart MacBride

by Stuart MacBride - Fiction, Mystery

A little girl’s body washes up just outside the sleepy town of Banff, kicking off a massive manhunt. The Major Investigation Team is up from Aberdeen, wanting answers, and they don’t care who they trample over to get them. Acting Detective Inspector Logan McRae has enough on his plate keeping B Division together, but DCI Steel wants him back on her team. As his old colleagues stomp around the countryside, burning bridges, Logan gets dragged deeper and deeper into the investigation.