Skip to main content

Stephen Coonts


Stephen Coonts

Stephen Coonts is the author of THE DISCIPLE, THE ASSASSIN, and the Deep Black and Saucers series, among many other bestsellers. His first novel, the classic flying tale FLIGHT OF THE INTRUDER, spent more than six months at the top of The New York Times bestseller list. A motion picture based on the book was released in 1991. His novels have been published around the world and translated into more than a dozen languages. In 1986, he was honored by the U.S. Naval Institute with its Author of the Year Award. He is also the editor of four anthologies: COMBAT, ON GLORIOUS WINGS, VICTORY and WAR IN THE AIR. Coonts served in the Navy from 1969 to 1977, including two combat cruises on the USS Enterprise during the last years of the Vietnam War.

Stephen Coonts

Books by Stephen Coonts

by Stephen Coonts - Fiction, Science Fiction

In a world turned upside down, it may be the arriving aliens who offer limitless possibilities. Young engineering student Rip Cantrell and ex-Air Force test pilot Charlotte “Charley” Pine face an incredible decision: Do they dare leave the safety of earth to travel into the great wilderness of the universe?

by Stephen Coonts - Adventure, Fiction, Suspense, Thriller

A cruise ship is attacked and captured by a band of bloodthirsty Somali pirates, who threaten to execute all their hostages if their ransom demands aren’t met. But a far more dangerous conspiracy is afoot. Jake Grafton is assigned to negotiate with the brutal pirate chief, while his right hand man, Tommy Carmellini, and a team of CIA and Navy SEAL operatives mount an undercover operation to save the hostages and keep the U.S. from being maneuvered into a murderous war.