Skip to main content

Martin Limon


Martin Limon

Martin Limón retired from military service after 20 years in the US Army, including ten years in Korea. He is the author of nine previous books in the Sergeant George Sueño series: JADE LADY BURNING, SLICKY BOYS, BUDDHA'S MONEY, THE DOOR TO BITTERNESS, THE WANDERING GHOST, GI BONES, MR. KILL, THE JOY BRIGADE and NIGHTMARE RANGE. He lives in Seattle.

Martin Limon

Books by Martin Limon

by Martin Limon - Fiction, Mystery

Early one rainy morning, the head of the 8th United States Army Claims Office in Seoul, South Korea, is brutally murdered by a Korean man in a trench coat with a small iron sickle hidden in his sleeve. Against orders, CID agents George Sueño and Ernie Bascom start to investigate. Somehow, no one they speak to has been interviewed yet. The 8th Army isn't great at solving cases, but they aren't usually this bad either. George and Ernie begin to suspect that someone doesn’t want the case solved.

by Martin Limon - Fiction, Mystery, Short Stories

Soho Crime has released a collection of Martin Limón's award-winning short stories featuring Sergeants George Sueño and Ernie Bascom. The stories within have been published over the last 20 years in a variety of magazines, mostly in Alfred Hitchcock, but have never before been available in book form.

by Martin Limon - Fiction, Suspense, Thriller

In this pulse-racing ninth adventure in Martin Limon’s series, Sergeant George Sueño heads north of Korea's DMZ on a mission to prevent war between the Communist North and the American-allied South.