Skip to main content

Joshua Ferris


Joshua Ferris

Joshua Ferris is the bestselling author of three novels: THEN WE CAME TO THE END, THE UNNAMED and TO RISE AGAIN AT A DECENT HOUR. He was a finalist for the National Book Award, winner of the Barnes and Noble Discover Award and the PEN/Hemingway Award, and was named one of The New Yorker’s “20 Under 40”writers in 2010. His fiction has appeared in The New Yorker, Granta, Tin House and Best American Short Stories. He lives in New York.

Books by Joshua Ferris

by Joshua Ferris - Fiction

Paul O'Rourke is a Manhattan dentist with a thriving practice. But he is a man made of contradictions, and his biggest fear is that he may never truly come to understand anybody, including himself. When someone begins impersonating Paul online, his quest to learn why his identity has been stolen forces him to confront his troubled past and his uncertain future in a life disturbingly split between the real and the virtual.