Skip to main content

Joe R. Lansdale


Joe R. Lansdale

Joe R. Lansdale is the author of more than a dozen novels, including EDGE OF DARK WATER, the Edgar Award-winning THE BOTTOMS, SUNSET AND SAWDUST and LEATHER MAIDEN. He has received nine Bram Stoker Awards, the American Mystery Award, the British Fantasy Award, the Grinzane Cavour Prize for Literature. He lives with his family in Nacogdoches, Texas.

Joe R. Lansdale

Books by Joe R. Lansdale

by Joe R. Lansdale - Adventure, Fiction, Western

When a traveling group of bank-robbing bandits murder Jack's grandfather and kidnap his sister, Jack must grow up fast and enlist a band of heroes the likes of which has never been seen if his sister stands any chance at survival. But the best he can come up with is a charismatic, bounty-hunting dwarf, a grave-digging son of an ex-slave, and a street-smart woman-for-hire who has come into some very intimate knowledge about the bandits (and a few members of Jack's extended family to boot).

by Joe R. Lansdale - Fiction, Suspense, Thriller

May Lynn, once a pretty girl who dreamed of becoming a Hollywood star, is now dead. Sue Ellen, her strong-willed teenage friend, sets out to dig up May Lynn's body, burn it to ash, and take those ashes to Hollywood to spread around. But Sue Ellen has some stolen money that her enemies will do anything to get back.