Skip to main content

Jennifer McMahon


Jennifer McMahon

Jennifer McMahon is the author of six novels, including the New York Times bestsellers ISLAND OF LOST GIRLS and PROMISE NOT TO TELL. She graduated from Goddard College and studied poetry in the MFA in Writing Program at Vermont College. She currently lives with her partner and daughter in Montpelier, Vermont. The author lives in Montpelier, Vermont.

Jennifer McMahon

Books by Jennifer McMahon

by Jennifer McMahon - Fiction, Literary Fiction, Suspense, Thriller

In 1908, Sara Harrison Shea was found dead in the field behind her house just months after the tragic death of her daughter, Gertie. Now, in present day, 19-year-old Ruthie lives in Sara's farmhouse with her mother, Alice, and her younger sister, Fawn. Alice has always insisted that they live off the grid, a decision that suddenly proves perilous when Ruthie wakes up one morning to find that Alice has vanished without a trace.

by Jennifer McMahon - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

A serial killer called Neptune begins kidnapping women during the summer of 1985. He leaves their severed hands on the police department steps and displays their bodies around town. Just when 13-year-old Reggie needs her mother, Vera, the most, Vera’s hand is found, yet there’s no body. Twenty-five years later, Reggie learns that her mother has been found alive. She must confront the ghosts of her past and find Neptune before he kills again.