Skip to main content

Jan Watson


Jan Watson

Jan Watson won the 2004 Christian Writers Guild Operation First Novel contest for her first novel, TROUBLESOME CREEK. Her other awards include being named the best Kentucky author in 2012 by Kentucky Living magazine, a nomination for the Kentucky Literary Award in 2006 and second place in the 2006 Inspirational Readers Choice Contest sponsored by the Faith, Hope, and Love Chapter of the Romance Writers of America. Jan has published six novels. As a registered nurse for 25 years at Central Baptist Hospital in Lexington, Kentucky, she incorporates her nursing experience in the hospital's mother/baby unit into her novels. Jan resides in Kentucky.

Jan Watson

Books by Jan Watson

by Jan Watson - Christian, Christian Fiction, Fiction, Historical Fiction

Lilly Corbett Still has grown to love her life as the small-town doctor of Skip Rock, a tiny coal community in the Kentucky mountains. Though her husband, Tern, is away for a few months at a mining job, Lilly has her hands full with her patients and her younger sister visiting for the summer. Lilly turns to her good friend and neighbor, Armina, to help keep things in order --- until a mysterious chain of events leaves Armina bedridden and an abandoned baby on her doorstep.

by Jan Watson - Christian, Christian Fiction, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical Romance, Romance

Lilly Gray Corbett has just graduated from medical school and decided to accept an internship in the coal camp of Skip Rock, Kentucky. As Lilly becomes torn between joining her beau, Paul, in Boston and her love for the people of Skip Rock, she crosses paths with a handsome miner. Her attraction for him grows, even as she wrestles with her feelings and wonders what he’s hiding.