Skip to main content

Greg Iles


Greg Iles

Greg Iles spent his youth in Natchez, Mississippi, and studied the American novel under acclaimed southern writer Willie Morris at the University of Mississippi. His first novel, SPANDAU PHOENIX, was the first of 13 New York Times bestsellers, and his new trilogy continues the story of Penn Cage, protagonist of THE QUIET GAME, TURNING ANGEL and #1 New York Times bestseller THE DEVIL'S PUNCHBOWL. Iles's novels have been made into films and published in more than 35 countries. He is a member of the lit-rock group the Rock Bottom Remainders and lives in Natchez with his two teenage children.

Greg Iles

Books by Greg Iles

by Greg Iles - Fiction, Suspense, Thriller

#1 New York Times bestselling novelist Greg Iles returns with his most eagerly anticipated book yet, and his first in five years. NATCHEZ BURNING is the first installment in an epic trilogy that weaves crimes, lies and secrets past and present into a mesmerizing thriller featuring southern mayor and former prosecutor Penn Cage.

by Greg Iles - Fiction, Thriller

Penn Cage’s father, Dr. Tom Cage, stands accused of murder, and each effort to defend him unearths new, shocking secrets, leaving Penn to question whether he ever really knew his father at all.

by Greg Iles - Fiction, Suspense

While coaching his daughter's soccer game, John Waters notices Eve Sumner, a local real estate agent who is a total stranger to him but who knows him very, very well. She knows things about him, in fact, that only one other person knows. Or knew. That one person is Mallory Candler, who had been Waters's lover in college but whose obsession with him had ultimately driven him away from her. Candler had disappeared after Waters married, only to reappear, tragically, as a murder victim in New Orleans. Yet, it seems that Mallory, as Eve Sumner, is back, as improbable as that may be.